365 Days of Women Writers

Women writers only – no boys allowed

Day 37: The Rememberer by Aimee Bender

leave a comment »

My lover is experiencing reverse evolution. I tell no one. I don’t know how it happened, only that one day he was my lover and the next he was some kind of ape. It’s been a month and now he’s a sea turtle.

On his last human day, he put his head in his hands and sighed and I stood up and kissed the entire back of his neck, covered that flesh, made wishes there because I knew no woman had ever been so thorough, had ever kissed his every inch of skin. I coated him. What did I wish for? I wished for good. That’s all. Just good.

I am rather mentally drained right now so thoughts of proper posts have been getting thinner and thinner, but I think this story sells itself. (I do hope to get some energy back very shortly and post things more interesting soon.)

Written by Chance

October 24, 2010 at 4:46 pm

Leave a Reply

